Members of The DPS Society

  • Mr. Indrajit Seth
  • Dr. (Mrs.) Usha Luthra
  • Justice B.N. Kirpal
  • Dr. Montek Singh Ahluwalia
  • Mr. Ashok Chandra
  • Mr. Vikram Mohan Thapar
  • Ms. Shovana Narayan
  • Mr. Ravi Vira Gupta
  • Rear Admiral M. M. Chopra
  • Mr. V. K. Shungu
  • Shri B.K. Chaturvedi
  • Shri Rahul Singh
  • Justice Vipin Sanghi
  • Dr. (Ms) Kiran Datar
  • Ms. Namita Pradhan
  • Dr. Sandeep Gulati
  • Ms. Vrinda Sarup

With a mission to promote and nurture students learning, growth and holistic development, the first parent school of the DPS family made its beginning in the President’s Estate in 1941 as Church High School re-christened as Naveen Bharat School in 1947 and finally as Delhi Public School Mathura Road in 1949 in New Delhi at its present location.

DPS Mathura Road was the only school till DPS R. K. Puram came into being in 1972. Over 230 schools that followed are simple assertion of the strength that characterizes the Delhi Public School.

Nestling under the mighty wings of DPS Society are stalwarts, siblings and fledglings- sharing among several things, the benefit of rich experience and expertise in the field of education. Together not only do they make the most formidable bastions of education, but they are also the forces to be reckoned with internationally. As members of the DPS family all have taken to education as their mission for bringing empowerment and enlightenment in the society. The alighted torch in the DPS motto symbolizes this very mission.